The municipality is situadoe n the northeast of the province of Pontevedra. Ao limits the northwest with Lalin , with Rodeiro northeast , and south and Piñor Irixo ( Ourense ) . With 75 square kilometers , it is the smallest municipality in the county of Deza . It has 8 parishes and 54 villages , being the capital O Castro.